Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Worship Me whole-heartily, I will take care of you.



Worship Me whole-heartily, I will take care of you.


http://www.babasaiofshirdi.org/

Monday, December 30, 2019

They overcome the duality and become one with me.




Those who worship me, day and night, single_mindfully without any expectation. They overcome the duality and become one with me.


SatCharitra Chapter 19

Sunday, December 29, 2019

I rest there, where there is full devotion.


I do not need any paraphernalia of worship either eight-fold or sixteen-fold. I rest there, where there is full devotion.

http://www.babasaiofshirdi.org/

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Friday, December 27, 2019

Thursday, December 26, 2019

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

You must always adhere to truth and fulfill all the promises you make


You must always adhere to truth and fulfill all the promises you make. Have faith and patience. Then I will be always with you wherever you are. 

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Monday, December 23, 2019

Never will my simple, faithful devotee be without me.



Sweetness may depart from Jaggery, the sea from it's waves and the eye from it's sparkle; but never will my simple, faithful devotee be without me.

Sunday, December 22, 2019

People come running to Shirdi


People come running to Shirdi, only to ask for marerial pleasures and worship me, a mere Fakir, for it. But no one asks for Brahman!

Saturday, December 21, 2019

The guru is like a charged monsoon cloud




The guru is like a charged monsoon cloud that happily rains eternal bliss on one and all.

 And is such Bliss something to be stowed away and hoarded? No, indeed! It is to be enjoyed to the heart's content and shared with others.

Friday, December 20, 2019

Unfathomable is the play of God





Unfathomable is the play of God, the pace of logic falls there
  Only the unique devotee alone knows, Incomprehensible incidents of God.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

It is I who seek them (devotees) out and bring them to me


It is I who seek them (devotees) out and bring them to me; they do not come by their own volition. Even though some may be hundreds of miles away, I draw them to me like sparrows with strings tied to their feet."

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Friday, December 13, 2019

Look how I have to suffer for my devotees


To everybody Sai Baba showed plague boils on his thighs and said, " Look how I have to suffer for my devotees. My devotees sufferings, I consider my own."

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Love in the mother's (Guru) gaze is enough



Love in the mother's (Guru) gaze is enough to bring happiness and contentment to the little tortoises(disciple, devotees).


http://www.saibabasays.com/
Shri Sai SatCharitra Chapter 18

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

My master told me to give bountlessly to all that ask


My master told me to give bountlessly to all that ask. No one listens to me or wisdom. Be the real and true sons of the mother and fully stock your magazine.

Monday, December 9, 2019

If one meditates on Me, repeats my name


If one meditates on Me, repeats my name, sing my deeds and thus is transformed into Me, his karma is destroyed. I will stay by his side always.

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Rare indeed, is a guru like mine


My Guru was the image of devotion and love and had a genuine affection for his disciples. Rare indeed, is a guru like mine. I cannot describe the happiness I enjoyed in his company.

Thursday, December 5, 2019

He who loves Me most always sees Me



He who loves Me most always sees Me. The whole world is desolate to him without Me, he tells no stories but Mine. He ceaselessly meditates upon Me and always chants My name. 

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Himself, the guru may be very powerful


Himself, the guru may be very powerful, but from the disciple he expects only a penetrating insight, unwavering faith in the guru and the strength of a courageous forbearance. 

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Bhakti Marga(path of love or devotion) is Sita Phal.


Gnana Marga (path of knowledge) is Ram Phal. Bhakti Marga(path of love or devotion) is Sita Phal. The pulp of the Sita Phal is almost on the surface and can be assimilated quickly, whereas the pulp of Ram Phal is deeper within and is hard to get at.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Why not suffer for some time now and be done with it once and for all.



You have to take another birth and suffer again. Why not suffer for some time now and be done with it once and for all.

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Forbearance (Saburi) is the essence of manliness in a man that overcomes sin


Forbearance (Saburi) is the essence of manliness in a man that overcomes sin, sufferings and adversity; averts disaster and drives away fear.

Friday, November 29, 2019

Look how I have to suffer for my devotees



To everybody Sai Baba showed plague boils on his thighs and said, " Look how I have to suffer for my devotees. My devotees sufferings, I consider my own.

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

My light is of God; my religion is Kabiri


My light is of God; my religion is Kabiri – Perfect Mastery – and my wealth lies in the blessings I alone can give

Monday, November 25, 2019

Saturday, November 23, 2019

Always be attached to the Saints; listen to their tales



Always be attached to the Saints; listen to their tales and worship their feet so that all the sins are washed away. 

Thursday, November 21, 2019

He need not feat or worry for his body and soul.



If one sees me only, always listens to talk about Me, and perpetually repeats 'Sai' 'Sai' with heart
overflowing with devoviton. He will reach to God, he need not feat or worry for his body and soul.



http://www.saibabasays.com/

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Monday, November 18, 2019

My guru, after depriving me of everything, asked me for two paise


My guru, after depriving me of everything, asked me for two paise. I gave them to him. He did not want metallic gifts. What he asked for was (i) faith (nishta) and (ii) saburi i.e., patience or cheerful endurance.

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019

I will do the I will not allow my devotees to come to harm



I will do the I will not allow my devotees to come to harm. I have to take thought for my devotees. And if a devotee is about to fall, I stretch out my hands, and thus with four, four, outstretched hands at time to support him, I will not let him fall.

Friday, November 15, 2019

Simply say “Sai” “Sai” with heart overflowing.



Simply say “Sai” “Sai” with heart overflowing. I care not for show of respect and forms, I rest in such devotees.