Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Never accept gratis the labour (or property) of others. This should be the rule of your life.

Never accept gratis the labour (or property) of others. This should be the rule of your life.

Monday, December 30, 2013

Jealousy - If anyone gets fortune or power

Jealousy - If anyone gets fortune or power, we cannot put up with it; we scandalise the other. When other meets with loss we rejoice. But is this good?

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Among six vikaaras (ill-feelings) jealousy is the easiest to get rid of

Among six vikaaras (ill-feelings) jealousy is the easiest to get rid of. In this vikaaraa there is not actual gain or loss to ourselves. Jealousy is the inability to put up with another's profit and prosperity.

Friday, December 27, 2013

We should never kill it (a snake).

We should never kill it (a snake). It will never kill unless, it's ordered to do so by God.
If God has ordered it, we cannot avoid it.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

If somebody begs you for something

If somebody begs you for something, and you do not have anything to give, say a polite 'No'. Do not get angry with them.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

If anybody is angry with anybody, he wounds me too quick.


If anybody is angry with anybody, he wounds me too quick. I anybody abuses another, I feel pain. If  anybody bravely endures the abuse, I feel highly pleased.

Monday, December 16, 2013

I gave them to Him

My Guru after depriving of everything, ask me for two pice. I gave them to Him. He did not want metallic gifts.All he asked for was 1. Faith and 2. Patience.

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Give up all desires and dwell your mind upon God in all.

Give up all desires and dwell your mind upon God in all. If the mind is thus concentrated, the goal is achieved.

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Thursday, December 12, 2013

I get angry with none.

I get angry with none. Will the mother get angry with the children? Will the ocean send back waters from several rivers.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

All that you see taken together is Myself.

All that you see taken together is Myself. He who thinks that Baba is only in Shirdi has totally failed to see Baba.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013

This is a Brahmin, a white brahmin, a pure brahmin.

This is a Brahmin, a white brahmin, a pure brahmin. This Brahmin will lead lakhs of people to the subhra marga and lead them to the very end. This is Bhramin's Musjid.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

In the abode of my devotees, there will be no dearth of food and clothing.

In the abode of my devotees, there will be no dearth of food and clothing. How can I allow my children to starve or fast.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

If one sees me only, always listens to talk about Me

If one sees me only, always listens to talk about Me, and perpetually repeats 'Sai' 'Sai' with heart overflowing with devotion. He will reach to God, he need not feat or worry for his body and soul.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Monday, December 2, 2013

If one meditates on Me

If one meditates on Me, repeats my name, sing my deeds and thus is transformed into Me, his karma is destroyed. I will stay by his side always.

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Friday, November 29, 2013

Saturday, November 23, 2013

If you pray to Me before My picture then I manifests Myself through that picture



If you pray to Me before My picture then I manifests Myself through that picture. The place where the picture is kept becomes a shrine.

Friday, November 22, 2013

The mystical symbol ‘OM’ is expressive of Me

The mystical symbol ‘OM’ is expressive of Me, and I alone am the subject of that expression. There are multitude things in this manifested Universe. But even all these are filled with Me.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

The world made of movable and immovable objects


The world made of movable and immovable objects, of names and forms manifested is Myself in the form of eightfold nature. It is also marvel of My own creation.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

In what matter should he worship?

In what matter should he worship? Who am I? How can he know with certainty? Sai’s body is perishable, while Brahman is imperishable.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Without some special bonds of past lives


Without some special bonds of past lives no one comes to us. May it be a dog, a pig or a fly. So do not repulse anybody.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Be afraid of even their shadows


People who say, ‘What does it matter if we do as we like’, know that they have strayed away from the path. All those who have abandoned virtuous behavior, we must, first and foremost, avoid. If you come across them, swerve away from them. Consider them to be very dangerous. Be afraid of even their shadows and go out of the way to avoid them.

One who is lawless, immoral, thoughtless, without any purpose who cannot distinguish between right and wrong - how will he achieve any good life.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

People who say, ‘What does it matter if we do as we like’

People who say, ‘What does it matter if we do as we like’, know that they have strayed away from the path. All those who have abandoned virtuous behaviour, we must, first and foremost, avoid.

Friday, November 15, 2013

His household will always be prosperous

His household will always be prosperous, and he will not want for anything till he lives. If he resorts to me with full faith, his difficulties will remove.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Writing and listening to my leelas will cause waves of love and devotion to rise

Writing and listening to my leelas will cause waves of love and devotion to rise on the ocean of the mind; and, diving into them now and then,will bring up gems of knowledge.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

If you write about my leelas, it will wipe out the faults

If you write about my leelas, it will wipe out the faults which have arisen due to ignorance. And when you listen to it with faith, your worldly involvements will disappear.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Repetition of the name ‘Sai’ will burn away all the sins

Repetition of the name ‘Sai’ will burn away all the sins of Kali-Yuga. Once having prostrated, past sins born of speech and hearing will be destroyed.

Monday, November 11, 2013

Listen to my stories with due reverence, meditate fully upon it

Listen to my stories with due reverence, meditate fully upon it, intently contemplate upon it and you will attain peace. The ‘You’ and ‘I’ will disappear. The minds of listeners will be absorbed in God. The mind of listeners will be absorbed in God. The mind will be a store of divine energy and full of single-minded and complete faith

Sunday, November 10, 2013

From the very jaws of death I will snatch away my devotees.

From the very jaws of death I will snatch away my devotees. Just by listening to my stories the diseases will disappear.

Saturday, November 9, 2013

How will anyone be longing for worldly pleasures

How will anyone be longing for worldly pleasures, who think of my name , worship me, studies me, whose holy readings are of me and who continuously thinks of me?

Friday, November 8, 2013

It is my promise to redeem the one who with faith sings my praises

It is my promise to redeem the one who with faith sings my praises, totally surrenders to me, remembers me constantly and meditates on me.