Thursday, September 30, 2010



This Brahmin can bring lacs of men onto the white path and take them to their destination.

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Truth

You should have truth always with you. then I shall be always with you, wherever you are, and at all times.

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

The sense of differentiation



The sense of differentiation, as I and Thou, is the barrier that keeps away the disciple from his Master, and unless that is destroyed the state of Union or At-One-ment is not possible.

Monday, September 27, 2010

Demolish the wall of difference



Demolish the wall of difference that separates you from Me; and then the road for our meeting will be clear and open.

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Dwarkamai's Lap

Once a person climbs into Dwarkamai's lap, all his troubles are over. He who sleeps under Her shade, attains bliss.

Friday, September 24, 2010



Let the world go topsy-turvy, you remain where you are. Look on calmly at the show of all things passing before you.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

If anybody wants any money from you









If anybody wants any money from you and you are not inclined to give, do not give, but do not bark at him like a dog.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010



Shri Hari (God) will be certainly pleased if you give water to the thirsty, bread to the hungry, clothes to the naked and your verandah to strangers for sitting and resting. 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Monday, September 20, 2010

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Worship and Meditation



If a thing like worship or meditation is to be done, it ought to be done with all our mind and soul.

Saturday, September 18, 2010

Purification of mind is absolutely necessary



Purification of mind is absolutely necessary; without it, all our spiritual endeavors are nothing, but useless-show and pomp.

Friday, September 17, 2010

The wise man prefers the good to the pleasant



The wise man prefers the good to the pleasant; but the unwise, through greed and attachment, chooses the pleasant.

Thursday, September 16, 2010



Unless man has turned away from wickedness and stopped from doing wrong, and has entirely composed himself, and unless his mind is at rest, he cannot gain self-realization even by means of knowledge.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

To him the self reveals its nature.



The self cannot be gained by the study of Vedas, nor by intellect nor by much learning, He, whom the self chooses, gains it. To him the self reveals its nature.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Duties and self-realization



Unless a man discharges satisfactorily and disinterestedly the duties of his station in life, his mind will not be purified and unless his mind is purified, he cannot get self-realization. 

Sunday, September 12, 2010

Greed and Sadhna



For a greedy man there is no peace, neither contentment, nor certainty (Steadiness). If there be even a little trace of greed in mind, all the sadhanas are of no avail.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Meditation and Sadhna





When all our organs get their proper nutrition and are sound, we can practise devotion and other sadhanas to attain God. Where there is greed, there is no room for thought or meditation of the Brahman.

Friday, September 10, 2010

Dwarkamai steps

As soon as one climbs the steps of mosque (Dwarkamai), sufferings due to karma are at end and joy begins. The Fakir (God) is very kind and will relive your troubles.

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Fasting



If there be no moisture of food in the stomach and nutrition, with what eyes should we describe His greatness, and with what ears should we hear the same?

Wednesday, September 8, 2010

Fasting



The mind of the faster is never at ease, then how could he attain his paramartha (goal of life) ?

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Regard the offered food



No quest can be successfully carried out on an empty stomach. Do not discard offers of food, served dish should not be thrust away. Offers of bread and food should be regarded as an auspicious sign of success.

Monday, September 6, 2010

He who loves others



He who loves others disinterestedly, is really enlightend. "I willl show you what you want; but he alone, who believes in what I say, will be successful".

Sunday, September 5, 2010

I will carry your burden always





I will carry your burden always
there is no doubt, this is my promise

One should seek the path



After cutting this Ashvattha tree (Samsara) of strong roots with the sharp weapon of non-attachment, one should seek the path, beyond treading which, there is no return.

Saturday, September 4, 2010

Guide - Guru



A guide is always necessary to show us the right way in small or great matters.

Thursday, September 2, 2010

If, onef ever dwells on me

If, onef ever dwells on me in his mind and will not even taste food before offering it to me, I am his slave. so also if he hungers and thirsts after me, and treats all else as unimportant.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

If one perpetually thinks of me

If one perpetually thinks of me, and makes me his sole refuge, I am his debtor and will give my head to save him.