Saturday, April 30, 2011

The ‘Shadripus


The ‘Shadripus’ i.e., Lust, Anger, Covetousness, Delusion, Pride and Jealousy) are all delusive. they make the unreal appear as real.     

Friday, April 29, 2011

Whenever any idea



Whenever any idea of joy or sorrow arises in your mind, resist it.  Do not give room to it. It is pure delusion.            

Thursday, April 28, 2011

This joy and this sorrow is due to opinion




some cover themselves with laced shawls, others with barks. Both serve only one purpose, covering the body. This joy and this sorrow is due to opinion, which is mere illusion and is ruinous.   

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

the result



contd .....the latter fancy themselves unhappy at that, and the former fancies he lacks nothing. But the result of eating any of these is merely the satisfaction of hunger.      

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

According to the Prarabdh



According to the Prarabdha of each, one gets delicacies, one, stale crumbs, and one, mere bran-gruel....to be contd.      

Monday, April 25, 2011

Joy and sorrow are mere delusion


Joy and sorrow are mere delusion. Mere appearance of worldly joy is not true happiness. The worldly man is forcibly drawn to it, as he believes it to be true happiness.      

Sunday, April 24, 2011

See the differenc




See the difference between the rich man’s dog lolling on sofa and the poor man’s running about in search of crumbs. That is  due to Deha Prarabdha.   

Saturday, April 23, 2011

Difference between specie



Difference between species, like difference between individuals is due to the same cause.                       

Friday, April 22, 2011

previous karma


All persons, all creatures differ in form etc., Why? Because of previous karma of each.                         

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

The jiva takes birth



The jiva takes birth in body to work out former Karma.                         

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Deha Prarabdha



This Deha Prarabdha is result of the karma done by you in former births. This body was, therefore, born.           

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Friday, April 15, 2011

All mental and bodily processes are samsara


All mental and bodily processes are samsara. The contact of any two things is samsara.         

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Samsara is various sorts


Samsara is various sorts. It is like the surface of the body. Kama (desire) Krodha (anger) etc., and any mixture of these is samsara.    

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

samsara


As long as the body remains, samsara remains. None escapes it. How can you? Even I am caught up in it.           

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

crazy and delusive talk



What crazy and delusive talk is yours! There is some truth in it – mixed up with error.            

Monday, April 11, 2011

There is no difference between you and me


I am you, You are I. There is no difference between you and me. That which constitutes me constitutes you.        

Saturday, April 9, 2011

This is Lobha.




If a rich man wears a gold ornament, the poor man gets jealous, and thinks he must have one. This is Lobha.          

To serve me




Saints do not recognise this differentiation. To serve me, remove this differentiation. Continue to think in this way and then you will realize it.       

Friday, April 8, 2011

wall that parts you from me




This is the Teli’s wall that parts you from me; pull down this wall; and then we see each other clearly face to face.        

Thursday, April 7, 2011

I am in you and you in me


People differentiate between themselves and others, their properties, and others’ properties. This is wrong. I am in you and you in me.      

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Do not entertain ill feeling


Do not say of anyone that he is inimical. Who is whose enemy? Do not entertain ill feeling towards anyone. All are one and the same.          

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

You are not different from God



Think, think on all your husband said (viz., that, in reality, you are not different from God). We must see our Self.              
http://www.babasaiofshirdi.org/

Monday, April 4, 2011

Where is all the world?


Who are we?  What are we? Where am I? Where are you? Where is all the world?         
http://www.babasaiofshirdi.org/

Sunday, April 3, 2011

‘Who am I?



To know me, constantly think ‘Who am I? by Sravana and Manana.
http://www.saibabasays.com/

Saturday, April 2, 2011

I am not the body



I am not the body or the senses. I am the sakshi, witness of all these. I do nothing. I receive nothing.
http://www.saibabasays.com/

Friday, April 1, 2011

Mediate on me


I am the Progenitor of God. Mediate on me as pure Ananada Nirakara but if you cannot do so, meditate on this this Sai Body eaxtly as it is. http://www.saibabasays.com/